You’re here or there?

” I wanted to tell her everything, maybe if I’d been able to, we could have lived differently, maybe I’d be there with you now instead of here. Maybe… if I’d said, ‘I’m so afraid of losing something I love that I refuse to love anything,’ maybe that would have made the impossible possible. Maybe, but I couldn’t do it, I had buried too much too deeply inside me. And here I am, instead of there.”–

Jonathan Safran Foer, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

IMPORTANT

5 gânduri despre &8222;You’re here or there?&8221;

  1. „‘I’m so afraid of losing something I love that I refuse to love anything,’”
    atitudine care promoveaza inainte de toate retragerea .. daca iubesti ceva nu renunti pur si simplu de frica, vei continua pana te vei epuiza

Lasă un răspuns

