Drinking 3 Litres of Water/Day Make you Look Ten Years Younger

After years of suffering headaches and poor digestion Sarah Smith spoke to a neurologist about regular headaches as well as a nutritionist about poor digestion. Both told her she should be drinking up to three litres of liquid a day for my body to function at its best. This is what happened after 4 weeks of drinking 3 litres of water daily.

before-after-hydratex481

Not drinking enough means all these functions become impaired. Failing to drink enough water can even make your grey matter shrink, making it harder to think, experts have warned.
Sarah 3 litres of water every day for 28 days. The results were astonishing…

Sarah comments:
I genuinely can’t believe the difference in my face. I look like a different woman. The dark shadows around my eyes have all but disappeared and the blotches have gone. My skin is almost as dewy as it was when I was a child. The transformation is nothing short of remarkable.

I’m feeling leaner and fitter, too, which is amazing, since the only thing I’ve changed is the amount of water I drink. My best friend says she’s worried about how much water I’m consuming – she’s heard rumours about Nigella Lawson being an ‘aquaholic’ who drinks three litres before bed.

But I am following safe guidelines under the supervision of my GP, so I am able to reassure her.

I even enjoy another boozy night out but drink lots of water along the way and wake up feeling fresh as a daisy. Whatever happens, I am going to keep on drinking three litres of water a day – and would advise every woman to do the same (after checking with her doctor, of course).

I feel fitter, leaner and healthier, and my husband and friends tell me I look ten years younger. Who in their right mind would not want to try something which gets such incredible results?

How do you know you are dehydrated?
People generally refer to dehydration as a reduction in body water below normal levels. The first thing you’ll probably experience is thirst. There is not a real precise relationship to how thirsty you feel and how dehydrated you are. Usually when you get the sensation of thirst, you’re already somewhat dehydrated. You may get a headache. You may feel dryness of the mouth. If you are exercising or changing posture, you could feel dizzy. If you are in hot weather or exercising in the heat, you may feel hotter. Your skin may feel warmer. You would be urinating less frequently and smaller volumes, so your urine would be dark in color because it would be more concentrated.

There is also some evidence that both your physical and mental performance capabilities decrease as a result of dehydration. You may not be as sharp in terms of some of the types of complex cognitive functions that you have to do. So there are a variety of symptoms.

How can dehydration affect one’s health?
Acute dehydration will increase your risk of heat exhaustion and heat stroke. [Heat exhaustion causes heavy sweating, fainting and vomiting, and heat stroke occurs when the body temperature rises to 106F or above.] Although it is not as well studied, there is evidence that shows that chronic dehydration can have a variety of different affects on chronic diseases, including urinary tract infections, and kidney stones and gallstones. Some evidence indicates that dehydration may be related to susceptibility to bladder and colon cancer. But that evidence is not real strong.

What are common causes of dehydration?
Many types of stress will cause under-drinking and lead to dehydration. Heat exposure and exercise are common causes. When you exercise, a normal response is to sweat to regulate your body temperature. You lose body water because you sweat more. And if you’re exercising in hot weather, you have a greater requirement for sweating because you depend more on evaporation of sweat for body cooling. As a result, people can become dehydrated from physical exercise, particularly physical exercise in the heat.

Source : http://preventdisease.com/news/14/062314_Drinking-3L-Water-Per-Day-Woman-Ten-Years-Younger.shtml

3 gânduri despre &8222;Drinking 3 Litres of Water/Day Make you Look Ten Years Younger&8221;

  1. I am surprised with the picture, you really look young and beautiful. Water has no side effects on our health and bodies. The human body is made of 70 % waster I think, which means you’re giving your body the right thing instead of any other food. Great job, keep drinking, water I mean.🙂

  2. Wow I really need to drink more water!! I have been having a lot of headaches lately and I must admit that I struggle to drink more than two glasses of water a day. The before and after photos are amazing, keep up the great work.

  3. Diana, indeed all human should drink at least 3 l of water per day. Miracles can actually happen.
    Ahmed, i was shocked with the photo too. I think it’s worthy sharing. Have a nice day🙂

Lasă un răspuns

